Argentina vs South Africa live stream: How to watch Rugby Championship match online and on TV

Argentina host South Africa as Round Five of the 2022 Rugby Championship continues.

New Zealand’s wild win over Australia on Thursday has taken Ian Foster’s side top of the standings, but either of these two sides would draw level with a bonus point win.

South Africa have endured off-field tumult since getting back on track with by beating Australia two weekends ago, with fly-half Elton Jantjies sent home from camp.

A pitch deemed to be in unsuitable condition to host Test rugby has forced the relocation of this encounter from the Jose Amalfitani Stadium in Buenos Aires to the nearby port city of Avellaneda.

Here’s everything you need to know ahead of the game.

When is Argentina vs South Africa?

Argentina vs South Africa is due to kick-off at 8.10pm BST on Saturday 17 September at the Estadio Libertadores de América in Avellaneda, Buenos Aires.

How can I watch it?

Viewers in the United Kingdom can watch the Rugby Championship game live on Sky Sports Arena, with coverage from 8pm BST. Subscribers can stream the game via the Sky Go app.

Team News

Argentina have made seven changes to the side beaten heavily by New Zealand a fortnight ago. Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro and Eduardo Bello form a new propping pair, while Matias Alemanno and Juan Martin Gonzalez return to the starting side in the second and back row respectively. Gonzalo Bertranou replaces Tomas Cubelli at scrum-half, a fit-again Jeronimo de la Fuente is back in midfield and Lucio Cinti starts on the wing. Assuming the hooker is used from the bench, Agustin Creevy will surpasss Nicolas Sanchez as the outright most capped Argentina player of all time.

South Africa’s starting fifteen is unchanged after the win in Sydney. Canan Moodie, a try-scorer on debut in that Australia win, gets a second cap on the wing, while Damian Willemse continues at fly-half with Elton Jantjies sent home for disciplinary reasons. Faf de Klerk is back on the bench alongside Andre Esterhuizen and Elrigh Louw, with Jacques Nienaber again favouring a conventional 5:3 split among his replacements.

Confirmed lineups

Argentina XV (1-15): Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, Julian Montoya (captain), Eduardo Bello; Matias Alemanno, Tomas Lavanini; Juan Martin Gonzalez, Marcos Kremer, Pablo Matera; Gonzalo Bertranou, Santiago Carreras; Lucio Cinti, Matias Orlando, Jeronimo de la Fuente, Emiliano Boffelli; Juan Cruz Mallia

Replacements: Agustin Creevy, Thomas Gallo, Joel Sclavi, Guido Petti, Rodrigo Bruni, Tomas Cubelli, Benjamin Urdapilleta.

South Africa XV (1-15): Steven Kitshoff, Malcolm Marx, Frans Malherbe; Eben Etzebeth, Lood de Jager; Siya Kolisi (captain), Franco Mostert, Jasper Wiese; Jaden Hendrikse, Damian Willemse; Makazole Mapimpi, Damian de Allende, Jesse Kriel, Canan Moodie; Willie le Roux.

Replacements: Deon Fourie, Ox Nche, Trevor Nyakane, Elrigh Louw, Kwagga Smith, Faf de Klerk, Frans Steyn, Andre Esterhuizen


Argentina win 3/1

Draw 33/1

South Africa win 4/11


If Argentina produce the sort of defensive performance they managed in Hamilton against the All Blacks, South Africa may find the going tough, but the Springboks will fancy their chances of out-muscling their hosts up front. South Africa to win by ten points.

Source link

Denial of responsibility! insideheadline is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.