Never hand your iPhone to someone without doing ‘double click’ trick first


YOU should learn the “double click” iPhone trick to protect your privacy, according to a top gadget fan.

Our most personal info is stored on our smartphones, so keeping that data safe is important.

1

Gadget genius Max has revealed an amazing iPhone trick on TikTokCredit: TikTok / @pchaxwithmax

But you put your info at risk whenever anyone else gets a hold of your iPhone.

Thankfully there are some ways to boost your smartphone safety.

One such hack is the “double click” trick shared by TikTok creator @pchaxwithmax, who regularly reveals gadget tips.

His video on quickly disabling your iPhone’s Face ID feature (so someone has to physically enter a passcode instead) has racked up over 1,500 likes.

How to reset your iPhone without a password – all the easiest tricks
How to change AirDrop name on iPhone

“Here’s how you can disable Face ID in about five seconds,” Max explained in his video.

“If you don’t want someone using your face to unlock your phone.

“Whether you’ve given your phone to your friend or you think someone’s about to steal it, this will come in handy.”

To do the trick, wake your phone but keep it locked.

Then hold the power button and volume-down to bring up the emergency menu.

Once that’s done, it’ll no longer be possible to open your iPhone using Face ID for a single unlock.

This means anyone opening your iPhone will need to know your passcode.

Once it’s unlocked, it’ll go back to normal and Face ID will work again.

But this stops anyone from grabbing your iPhone and quickly scanning your face to gain access.

Apple already has some built-in protections to help prevent Face ID fraud.

There’s a special eye detection feature that means your iPhone needs to track your “attention” to unlock.

That’s aimed at preventing someone using your face to unlock the iPhone while you’re asleep.

One more thing…

That’s not the only iPhone privacy hack you need to know.

Letting someone use your iPhone means you risk giving them access to your WhatsApp.

Thankfully, there’s a way to put a secondary lock on WhatsApp.

This means someone can use your phone with your permission – but without letting them into your WhatsApp messages.

“As an additional security measure, you can enable Touch ID or Face ID on WhatsApp,” the company explained.

“You can still reply to messages from notifications and answer calls if WhatsApp is locked.”

On iPhone, you have two options: Touch ID or Face ID.

Which one you use depends on the iPhone model you have – but it means either unlocking via a scan of your fingerprint or face.

To activate it, go to WhatsApp, open Settings, then tap Account.

Next go to Privacy and then Screen Lock.

After that, you’ll want to turn on either Require Touch ID or Require Face ID.

You’ll also be given the option to choose how long WhatsApp can be on standby mode for – before requiring Touch ID or Face ID.

Inside 9min long No10 'birthday party' with no cake & unopened warm beer
Corrie veteran fired after 36 years for taking sneaky SELFIE with Andi Peters

Remember: you can disable this at any time by going back into your WhatsApp Settings.

If the unlock doesn’t work, you can still gain access via your iPhone passcode.

Best Phone and Gadget tips and hacks

Looking for tips and hacks for your phone? Want to find those secret features within social media apps? We have you covered…


We pay for your stories! Do you have a story for The Sun Online Tech & Science team? Email us at [email protected]






Source link

Denial of responsibility! insideheadline is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.